Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello everyone. I'm Julie. I was born in Scotland, but I moved to Australia when I was 8 years old. I am currently studying linguistics, and I just did some research on Scots, it was lots of fun. I understand Scots pretty well, but I can't express myself so well in it. I grew up reading Oor Wullie, that helped a bit to learn it!

I there! Welcome, I like your dog pics! Is that a special pet?

Come to the Dark Side, we have cookies!

Comment

Hi. Yes, that's my German Shepherd, Jyra. She's very special. She's a four year old puppy!

Comment

Originally posted by Purple Julie View Post
        Hello everyone. I'm Julie. I was born in Scotland, but I moved to Australia when I was 8 years old. I am currently studying linguistics, and I just did some research on Scots, it was lots of fun. I understand Scots pretty well, but I can't express myself so well in it. I grew up reading Oor Wullie, that helped a bit to learn it!

Hi, Julie

I'm also new to the forum. Currently living in Scotland. Born in Inverness, now residing in Hamilton. By "Scots" do you mean our unique colloquialisms? Feel free to ask any questions and I'll answer, my own limitations permitting.

Comment

She's beautiful! Makes me miss our old GSD!

Welcome also Clydey!

Come to the Dark Side, we have cookies!

Comment

Originally posted by kathyv View Post
            She's beautiful! Makes me miss our old GSD!

Welcome also Clydey!
            Hi Kathy.

I hadn't realised until I read that this was an American site. Are the majority on here American/Scottish American etc?

Comment

Clydey, my aunt lives in Hamilton and I lived there with her when I went over for three months 7 years ago.