Hi, I'm new!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I'm new!

I live in California, but I lived in Kilmacolm from 1977-79. I have never forgotten Scotland. Best two years of my life. I would love to see some new pictures of Kilmacolm and hear how life has changed or stayed the same. I'd like to make some new friends here also.
    Debbie

Hi Debbie,

How are you?

I'm holly... i'm an artist in Ohio.

What were you doing in Scotland?

Comment

Hi Holly,
      Nice to meet you. I was in Scotland because my ex-husband was in the Navy and we were doing an overseas tour of duty. Have you been there? I would really like to go back some day. Kilmacolm was a sleepy little village when I lived there. We had two blocks of shops and milk was delivered to our door in pint bottles with silver foil caps. The heavy cream was floating on the top of the milk. We had the nicest neighbors there and my two children went to playschool in the village.
      Debbie

Comment

Hi Debbie:

Welcome, you're not too far from me as I'm in Utah. Where exactly is Kilmacolm? Have you been back to Scotland since?

Teena

Comment

Hi Teena,
          No I haven't been back since 1979. Kilmacolm is in Renfrewshire. Between Greenock, Gourock, and Paisley, and Glasgow. Sometimes I have such a longing to be there and at the same time I know it must have changed and it's stuck in my memory of how good it was. I would be so disappointed if I went back and found it changed. It was the time of being able to leave your baby in the pram outside the store with your dog and no one would think of hurting your child. I'm sure that has changed. I just loved Scotland. Have you been there?
          Debbie

Comment

Originally posted by Debbie53
            ................ It was the time of being able to leave your baby in the pram outside the store with your dog and no one would think of hurting your child. I'm sure that has changed................