Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New girl...

Hello

Just joined today so i thought i should introduce myself.

Im 31 years old and live with my hubby and miniature zoo. We live just beside Loch Lomond.

I thought it would be nice to join a forum related to Scotland, so here i am!

Hi Hazel!

By miniature zoo.... do you mean you have a lot of pets?

I hear Loch Lamond is gorgeous!

I'm an artist in Ohio. At present i teach knitting for a lot of my living. Today i'm working on my mailing lists and next class notices. I have a one exotic creature zoo. He looks suspiciously like a cat, but visitors soon see he doesn't sound like a cat, or walk on a leash like a cat, or enjoy being patted hard like a cat, etc.

What are some of your interests?

Comment

Hiya! Nice to meet you

Yep we have 9 pets

Lets see i love watching horror movies, reading ~ my favourite author is Dean Koontz, but i'll pretty much read anything, i like spending time with my other half and our pets, i love coming online and i like cross~stitching too, but dont seem to have much time for it these days!

I take it your cat has a mind of his own then, sounds familiar

Comment

A mind of his own and a valet too.

Hey, i've done some cross-stitch, but mostly i do knitting now. It can be similar when you are working FairIsle and nordic color patterns, because you are trying to make a picture on a grid. I'm making a pair of mitts right now in four colors. The women who wrote the pattern though... errrrgh!... it's driving me nuts. I've ripped it out 8 times to get the right size in different parts of it, and my student who's also doing a pattern from this told me this morning she just ripped hers out for the third time. I had to do the braid and cuff on size ZERO needles!... that's so small it would drive anyone crazy!

I'm a reader too, but i read more non-fiction than fiction. So you like scary stuff... do you read any Stephen King?

Comment