Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Maryland

I'm new to the website today. I'm very interested in my
    Scottish heritage, and I'm single....hoping for a good man to have for pleasant company and fun times. I actually live in Frederick, Maryland.
    sigpicJudy

Hi there fiesty_lady, welcome from Oregon!

Wasn't there a big battle fought around Frederick, during the Civil War? I just sounds familliar! Enjoy your time here, it's a fun place!

Come to the Dark Side, we have cookies!

Comment

hey feistyWelcome. I'm just new to this as well. I live in Fife Scotland. U wana speak more?..drop me a note, oh and have fun.

AD

Comment

Hello everyone!

Thanks for your nice replies. As far as history in Frederick, Maryland, yes, Francis Scott Key, who wrote the Star Spangled Banner is from here...it's rich with history all around here. Antietam Battlefield is nearby which is part of the Civil War. Anyways, I want to know about all of you. I hope to come to Scotland one day, I want to explore my heritage and maybe meet some of my family in Edinburgh. I'm a single female but I hope not to stay that way. So tell me about yourselves if you please.

I wish so badly that my Mother had been more diligent to teach me Scottish tradition, foods, whatever. My grandfather loved the bagpipes and would play, he always had to smoke his pipe after dinner. He's passed on sorry to say. So have my aunts and uncles from Scotland. So I have to learn these things for myself. Of course, I will gladly answer any questions anyone of you may have to! Thanks so much....
        sigpicJudy

Comment

Hi Judy and a sleepy welcome from Aberdeen, better late than never I
          say !!

have a look in earlier pages of cuisine and you may find some Scottish
          recipes that you can try !!

I am going back to bed soon so maybe catch you another day !!

Comment

Hello again!