Hi from Michigan!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Michigan!

Hi everyone! I'm a married mother of 3 from Michigan, USA. I'm of Scottish descent on mom's side (from way back!), but unfortunately have never been there. Will probably have to wait until the kids grow up. I have 2 boys, ages 5 and 11, and my beautiful little princess is 2. I work as a nurse in a small town hospital mostly in the rehab. We have a small "hobby farm" with horses, goats, Scottish blackface sheep, assorted poultry, rabbits, cats and a dog. We enjoy going to Highland Games and Festivals, usually in either Alma, MI, or Toronto, Canada. I must confess though that I do NOT like haggis. I tried it at a festival, and decided I didn't like it even before I knew what it was made of. All the other food there was delicious though! I would love to hear from anyone with similar lifestyle, or interests from Scotland or anywhere else. Thank you! Becky.

Becky B

Welcome to S.com, you sound as though you lead a full & busy life over there, I myself come from Glasgow, but living in the South of England at the moment. Hope to see you around the boards, and also hope that you meet new & interesting people. Take Care.
    Alexis (My Time Is Your Time, Some Of The Time)

Comment

Thanks! Lots of interesting things to read here. I think the Highland Games are in Sarnia Canada sometime this month and I'd really like to go. I think it's a weekend I work, but I'm on midnights so I'll just drink lots of coffee and not sleep!

Comment

Hi there Becky, welcome from Oregon, USA. Nice to meet you and enjoy the site! You are the third Becky B. I know of! LOL

Come to the Dark Side, we have cookies!

Comment

Hello from Michigan. I actually hail from Roseville, Michigan. ( East of Detroit). Most of my family is still around there. Alma, Michigan,is that up near Gaylord? I'm new to the website today. It sounds like you have a lovely farm. How charming.
          sigpicJudy

Comment

Hi