Teamwork...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Teamwork...

Evidence suggests that nutritions foods work best when combined with other foods. Maximize the disease-fighting potential of your foods by including a variety of healthful options at mealtime. Vitamin-rich fruits and veggies. fiber-rich whole grains, fish or lean poultry, and heart-healthy fats are good staples to include in most meals.

re team work

I am all for healthy eating, but i have a weakness that has been with me as far back as i can remember. I have i guess you can call it bad eating habits. I tend to eat only when i'm hungry. 1 / 2pm before i will eat something for breakfast, lunch would be around 8.pm and im having dinner around midnight Because i am a diabetic my doctor is forever threatening to throw me in hospital, so i try changing but it never lasts.

R there any others like me, or use to be like me.

Cheers
    Jen

Comment

I'm not diabetic, so I can't help you there. I, too, generally only eat when I'm hungry---or, at least, I do that normally---and those times are influenced by what I'm doing. I DO know is that it is very important for you to eat on a regular basis...is there any way for you to set up a system for you to remember? This is SO important for you; is it possible for you to speak with a social worker
      or psychologist or other person of that persuasion (even your doctor); someone who could help you devise some system that would help you remember? (this might be corny, but, an example would be: wear a small/delicate bracelet with beads at intervals that would indicate the hours for you to eat---say eight small beads to remind yout to eat at that time? then two (or however many) for the nest meal---anyathing to help you to remember; you must eat at regular times! this is for your own good) Is there anyone 'out there' that can help? Can U let me know more about this?
      (is there an icon for 'worry'?)

Comment

Re: re team work