Go Back   Scotland Discussion Forum > Travel and Tourism > Moving

Notices

Moving to true love

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24th February 2004, 01:08

Talking

HI MY NAME IS LAUREN AND I AM MOVING TO SCOTLAND TO BE WITH THE GUY I LOVE AND I HAD SOME QUESTIONS ON HOW TO GET INTO SCHOOL AND HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST. I AM STUDYING TO BE A PSYCHIATRIST. IF ANYONE HAS ANY INFO OR WOULD JUST LIKE TO TALK I WOULD LOVE IT THANK YOU.
Old 5th March 2004, 12:25
Super Moderator

Am I right in thinking that because you are called RangerGirl it
is Glasgow you are moving to ??

I think I will tell Celyn to look in here as she is good at tracking things
down for people and she does live in Glasgow !!

Suki
Old 6th March 2004, 04:17

Yes I am moving to Glasgow i would really appreciate it if you would have your friend help me out, it would mean alot to me, thank you so much for replying.
Old 6th March 2004, 14:07

Lauren
With a little more information, people might be able to answer any specific questions you ask!

For instance, are you intending to study as an undergraduate - or postgraduate degree? What kind of qualifications do you already have? Do you know whether they have equivalency with Scottish quals?

Where are you from? This makes a difference re fees. For overseas students the rates are quite high.

Here's the prospectus for Glasgow University. There are a number of Unis in the surrounding area, so if you will not be living in Glasgow itself, one of them may be of more interest to you.

http://www.gla.ac.uk/sras/
Old 8th March 2004, 05:07

Iam from California, but the thing is that I am going to be obtaining my british passport in one month so I am sure that is going to make a great deal of a difference.