Notices

Dental Work in Edinburgh

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15th July 2010, 15:54

Dental Work in Edinburgh

Hi Guys

I'm a British student, in Edinburgh for the summer
and think I need an extraction. Money is an issue
and I'm not registered with any dental clinics here.
Any informed suggestions as to where I can
get good quality care at no/low cost?

Cheers

Max
Old 16th July 2010, 00:01

Max, the Dental Hospital in Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, all work is free and under supervision, you might get a student, they have to learn. Dentists send difficult cases there. Don't know if Edinburgh has an equivalent. Get there early! wullie m.
Old 16th July 2010, 02:42

Max,

I’d be a bit wary of Wullie’s suggestion. It could be a nasty rumour but they say that Glasgow’s Sauchiehall Street has very unconventional ways of separating people from their teeth. However, getting there early is sound advice.
Old 16th July 2010, 09:00

Crofter, keep an eye on your own teeth, if you bit your tongue, you,d probably poison yourself! wullie m
Old 16th July 2010, 13:27

Wullie,
So much for heeding the advice to lighten up. I forgot for a moment that the degree of lightening to which I up will have to be approved and that any attempt, even in jest, of slagging Glasgow, in Scotland’s Nether Region, is a no-no.

Where does one qualify to become a comedian?
Old 16th July 2010, 18:05

Oh good grief! I thought the poor sod wanted informed advice, not irrelevant snarkiness. I decided against replying yesterday, thinking that someone helpful might actually have something constructive to contribute. wullie m is right about the Glasgow Dental Hospital, and there's also a similar facility in Edinburgh.

Quote:
You can obtain details of NHS dentists currently registering patients by telephoning 0131 537 8444 or see our list of dentists that may currently be registering NHS patients. ..........